Assault in Norway

$16.95

Gallagher, Thomas
Subtitle: The Amazing WWII Story of the Commandos Who Sabotaged the Nazi Nuclear Program. This is the gripping account of a commando raid into occupied Norway in 1942. Target: the seemingly impregnable factory-fortress where material crucial to Nazi nuclear experimentation was manufactured and stored. Basing his narrative in large part on interviews with the commandos themselves, Thomas Gallagher here recounts in vivid detail the planning and execution of Operation Gunnerside. This book will appeal to fans of David Howarth’s We Die Alone and The Sledge Patrol. Paperback.

SKU: HIB 338 Category:

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Assault in Norway”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *